Dizzy on the Rooftops

6 Jul

I recently figured out a way to get onto the roof at my dad’s house. It’s amazingly simple. I just have to pop the screen out of the window, and out I can climb. Now, if my dad ever found this out, I’d basically be dead. He would get so mad. I don’t know why. BUt he doesn’t even know I have a blog, so I don’t think it’ll be a big problem.

Anyway, as I was sitting on the roof, I realized how peaceful it is. I realized that sometimes I like being alone just to read or make a friendship bracelet. I dig it. I never thought that would be me. I like being around people, I love chaos, loudness, and talking. I guess sometimes I just like a change of pace. I like being isolated. Just to be able to chill out and think. I guess I could do that in the backyard, too, but there’s just something so fun about being on a roof. I feel like it’s something you would see in an  80’s movie.

I should live in an 80’s movie, but that’s a story for a different time.

Leave a Reply

